‘Four Fresh Tires’

31 03 2011

I was listening to Grath Brook’s ‘Two Pina Coladas’ and kept hearing new words to myself so i thought of a new racin’ song so i rewote the lyrics for fun! Hope you enjoy it!

‘Four Fresh Tires’

I was feelin’ the blues
I was watching the race
When this chick came on TV

She said I’m tellin’ you
That science has proven
That heartaches are healed by speed

That got me goin’
Without even knowin’
I packed my Chevy right up and drove down

Now I’m on a roll
And I swear to my soul
Tonight I’m gonna win this race

So bring me four fresh tires
And a full tank of gas
Let’s  bump and run
And never leave this track

Troubles I forgot ‘em
I spun out the 18 in turn four
So bring me four fresh tires
I said hello to Victory Lane

Oh now I’ve gotta say
That the bumpin’ and runnin’
And the moon winkin’ down at me

Eases my mind
By leavin’ behind
The heartaches and other guys

Now I’ve got a smile
That goes on for miles
With no inclination to wreck

I’ve gotta say
Im gonna keep racin’

Cause this is feelin’ more and more like home

So bring me four fresh tires
And a full tank of gas
Let’s bump and run
And never leave this track

Troubles I forgot ‘em
I buried ‘em I spun out the 18 in turn four
So bring me four fresh tires
I said hello to Victory Lane

Till next time have fun and be safe!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

